Storytelling texageres

But where does this name ‘texageres’ come from?

From his summers spent in his family’s small shops, Christophe Flous has two fond memories: the sound of the cash register opening over his head, and his mother saying in French, “Christophe, you’re too much! (t’exagères!)” … when Christophe would interrupt her day as the clock struck 8 PM.

This passion gave rise to the texageres agency.

The texageres agency

Since 2007, the agency has supported 90 brands and retailers in implementing tools to integrate, train, promote, and develop the loyalty of their teams.

Our offer disrupts the usual practices in professional training and learning.

It targets retailers that have identified skills development as a key lever for performance, as well as brands that keep an eye on the savviest of gestures.

With our experience in retail training and our innovative and unconventional vision, brands develop client relationship transformation modules and prepare managers to become inspiring leaders.

2007

The agency was created

After 15 years in key retail positions, Christophe Flous created the concept of a training agency that breaks with the traditional methods of training organizations and firms. Christophe offers a new approach that is agile and collaborative, more in tune with the leaders of major brands and retailers.

2009

texageres supports the development of young Parisian companies

Boutique École® attracts young and ambitious brands (Ba&Sh, Berenice, Eleven Paris, and Des Petits Hauts, for example) whose rapid growth means they need to boost the skills of their teams. The agency is a partner that has several facets: advisory, operations manual creation, franchise support, performance management tools, procedures, and team coaching.

2013

The ‘’CQP’I–training journey certification–was created

texageres played a major role in creating the ‘CQPI’ certification (inter-industry professional qualification) for in-store client advisors. This certification acknowledges the profession of sales associate. Texageres is accredited to certify its journeys for managers. Current and future points of sale managers embark on Boutique École® journeys, enabling them to obtain the equivalent of a ‘BTS’ higher vocational training certificate. The fact that such a certificate now exists for sales associates and managers is revolutionary for the training market.

2015

The Learning Design Office was created

Retail professions were changing, and brands were reconsidering the client experience. Texageres thus created its Learning Design Office, where teams invent, write, and test new modules. This is where the very first sales signature and management transformation tools were born. The development projects are strategic, supported by managers and steered by internal trainers.

2017

The first Retail Academy was launched

The training managers worked on the retail skills benchmarks. Texageres supported them in structuring a new offer for internal training: the Retail Academy. It is composed of 50 tailored training modules that are linked together as part of an internal development journey. Inspired by our offer, the brands created their Boutique École® schools. The brands revised their integration journeys, and trained with occasional trainers. The first Boutique École® was created with Tissot.

2019

With Craneur®, texageres invented learning via streaming

Craneur® is a mobile training application that is designed as a streaming platform with short videos. This collaborative platform is much more than a traditional e-learning system. It can support management transformation, pass on expertise, provide training on collections, and communicate with customers.

2008

The first Boutique École® was created

Training sales associates with just a flip chart has never worked. The agency thus opened training rooms that were transformed into stores. The Boutique École® concept was born: a clever and fully equipped training space with a modular concept, allowing each brand to produce exact replicas of its stores. Teams learn in conditions that are similar to their daily environment. When teams return to the points of sale, they immediately put the new professional gestures into practice.

2011

The Boutique École® was deployed for major brands

texageres opened 2 new Boutique École® schools and welcomed major brands: Parashop, Descamps, Toys'R'Us, Carven, Costa Coffee ... 300 sales associates, department managers, and store managers met there. The training catalog expanded, covering 50 themes entirely devoted to retail.

2014

The texageres team expanded

The Retail Breakfasts were born, inviting new clients to join us. 10 new consultants and project managers strengthened the team. ‘Magazin’, a monthly newsletter on stores, was launched.

2016

The sales signature attracted luxury brands.

The creative methods of Texageres excited the curiosity of luxury brands. The teams of the agency designed new sales signatures with art directors. Texageres built partnerships with major luxury groups (Make Up For Ever, LVMH, Chaumet, Le Bon Marché, Saint-Laurent, Boucheron, and Gucci).

2018

Major retailers were quick to adopt the Retail Academy

Maisons du Monde, Rand, and Bouygues Telecom were quick to adopt the Retail Academy concept, deploying it for all of their staff. Texageres worked with existing universities (at LVMH and Kering), providing pedagogical methods that were original and dedicated to the store teams.

2020

Tomorrow’s learning already exists

Texageres innovated a new offer for apprentices: the work-study days–alternating between school and company time–are over. The class content is sent via the Craneur® application. The Boutique École® sessions are entirely devoted to training, and there are virtual classes every week at the point of sale.

2007

The agency was created

After 15 years in key retail positions, Christophe Flous created the concept of a training agency that breaks with the traditional methods of training organizations and firms. Christophe offers a new approach that is agile and collaborative, more in tune with the leaders of major brands and retailers.

2009

texageres supports the development of young Parisian companies

Boutique École® attracts young and ambitious brands (Ba&Sh, Berenice, Eleven Paris, and Des Petits Hauts, for example) whose rapid growth means they need to boost the skills of their teams. The agency is a partner that has several facets: advisory, operations manual creation, franchise support, performance management tools, procedures, and team coaching.

2013

The ‘’CQP’I–training journey certification–was created

texageres played a major role in creating the ‘CQPI’ certification (inter-industry professional qualification) for in-store client advisors. This certification acknowledges the profession of sales associate. Texageres is accredited to certify its journeys for managers. Current and future points of sale managers embark on Boutique École® journeys, enabling them to obtain the equivalent of a ‘BTS’ higher vocational training certificate. The fact that such a certificate now exists for sales associates and managers is revolutionary for the training market.

2015

The Learning Design Office was created

Retail professions were changing, and brands were reconsidering the client experience. Texageres thus created its Learning Design Office, where teams invent, write, and test new modules. This is where the very first sales signature and management transformation tools were born. The development projects are strategic, supported by managers and steered by internal trainers.

2017

The first Retail Academy was launched

The training managers worked on the retail skills benchmarks. Texageres supported them in structuring a new offer for internal training: the Retail Academy. It is composed of 50 tailored training modules that are linked together as part of an internal development journey. Inspired by our offer, the brands created their Boutique École® schools. The brands revised their integration journeys, and trained with occasional trainers. The first Boutique École® was created with Tissot.

2019

With Craneur®, texageres invented learning via streaming

Craneur® is a mobile training application that is designed as a streaming platform with short videos. This collaborative platform is much more than a traditional e-learning system. It can support management transformation, pass on expertise, provide training on collections, and communicate with customers.

2008

The first Boutique École® was created

Training sales associates with just a flip chart has never worked. The agency thus opened training rooms that were transformed into stores. The Boutique École® concept was born: a clever and fully equipped training space with a modular concept, allowing each brand to produce exact replicas of its stores. Teams learn in conditions that are similar to their daily environment. When teams return to the points of sale, they immediately put the new professional gestures into practice.

2011

The Boutique École® was deployed for major brands

texageres opened 2 new Boutique École® schools and welcomed major brands: Parashop, Descamps, Toys'R'Us, Carven, Costa Coffee ... 300 sales associates, department managers, and store managers met there. The training catalog expanded, covering 50 themes entirely devoted to retail.

2014

The texageres team expanded

The Retail Breakfasts were born, inviting new clients to join us. 10 new consultants and project managers strengthened the team. ‘Magazin’, a monthly newsletter on stores, was launched.

2016

The sales signature attracted luxury brands.

The creative methods of Texageres excited the curiosity of luxury brands. The teams of the agency designed new sales signatures with art directors. Texageres built partnerships with major luxury groups (Make Up For Ever, LVMH, Chaumet, Le Bon Marché, Saint-Laurent, Boucheron, and Gucci).

2018

Major retailers were quick to adopt the Retail Academy

Maisons du Monde, Rand, and Bouygues Telecom were quick to adopt the Retail Academy concept, deploying it for all of their staff. Texageres worked with existing universities (at LVMH and Kering), providing pedagogical methods that were original and dedicated to the store teams.

2020

Tomorrow’s learning already exists

Texageres innovated a new offer for apprentices: the work-study days–alternating between school and company time–are over. The class content is sent via the Craneur® application. The Boutique École® sessions are entirely devoted to training, and there are virtual classes every week at the point of sale.

Storytelling texageres

Mais, d’où vient ce nom « texageres » ?

De ses étés de jeunesse dans les petits commerces de famille, Christophe Flous en garde deux souvenirs attachants : le son du tiroir caisse s’ouvrant au-dessus de sa tête et l’expression maternelle « Christophe, t’exagères ! » qui venait interrompre sa journée lorsque l’horloge sonnait 20h…

De cette passion est née l’agence texageres.

L’agence texageres

Depuis 2007, l’agence accompagne 90 marques et enseignes dans la mise en œuvre de dispositifs permettant d’intégrer, de former, de promouvoir et de fidéliser leurs équipes.

Notre offre bouscule les pratiques habituelles de la formation professionnelle et de l’apprentissage.

Elle s’adresse aux enseignes dont le développement des compétences est identifié comme un fort levier de performance et aux marques attentives aux gestes métiers d’excellence.

En s’appuyant sur notre expertise de la formation retail et notre vision innovante et décalée, les marques développent des modules de transformation de la relation client et préparent les managers à devenir des leaders inspirants.

2007

Création de l'agence

Après 15 années passées à des postes clés dans le retail, Christophe Flous crée le concept d'agence de formation en rupture avec les méthodes traditionnelles des organismes et cabinets de formation. Christophe propose une nouvelle approche agile et collaborative au plus près des dirigeants des grandes marques et enseignes.

2009

texageres accompagne le développement de jeunes marques parisiennes

La Boutique École® plaît à de jeunes marques ambitieuses (Ba&Sh, Berenice, Eleven Paris, Des Petits Hauts etc.) dont le fort développement nécessite une montée en compétences des équipes. L'agence est un partenaire aux multiples facettes : conseil, création de manuels des opérations, accompagnement à la franchise, outils de pilotage de la performance, procédures et coaching des équipes.

2013

Création du CQPI, certification des parcours de formation

texageres participe activement à la création du CQPI vendeur-conseil en magasin, permettant de reconnaître le métier des vendeurs. L'agence est habilitée à certifier ses parcours pour les managers. Les responsables et futurs responsables de points de vente suivent des parcours en Boutique École® leur permettant d'obtenir l'équivalent d'un BTS. Cette offre de titres pour les vendeurs et les managers est une révolution sur le marché de la formation.

2015

Création du bureau d'études pédagogique®

Les métiers du Retail changent et les marques repensent l'expérience client. L'agence crée alors son Bureau d'Études Pédagogique® : les équipes imaginent, écrivent et testent de nouveaux modules. C'est ainsi que naissent les premiers dispositifs de signature de vente et de transformation managériale. Les projets de développement sont stratégiques, portés par les dirigeants et pilotés par les formateurs internes.

2017

Lancement de la première Université Retail

Les responsables formation planchent sur les référentiels de compétences Retail. L'agence les accompagne dans la structuration d'une nouvelle offre de formation interne : l'Université Retail®. Elle est composée de 50 modules de formation sur-mesure reliés entre eux en parcours d'évolution interne. En s'inspirant de notre offre, les marques créent leurs Boutiques École®, revoient les parcours d'intégration et forment par des formateurs occasionnels. La première est créée avec Tissot.

2019

texageres invente le stream learning avec Craneur®

Craneur® est une application mobile de formation, conçue comme une plateforme de streaming grâce à des vidéos de format court. Bien plus que du e-learning classique, cette plateforme collaborative permet d'accompagner la transformation managériale, de transmettre un savoir-faire, de former aux collections et de communiquer avec ses clients.

2008

Création de la première Boutique École®

Former des vendeurs autour d'un paperboard n'a jamais fonctionné. L'agence ouvre alors des salles de formation transformées en boutiques. Naît le concept de Boutique École® : un espace de formation ingénieux au concept modulable et entièrement aménagé qui permet à chaque marque de reconstituer à l'identique l'une de ses boutiques. Les équipes apprennent dans des conditions proches de leur quotidien. De retour dans leurs points de vente, elles mettent immédiatement en pratique de nouveaux gestes métiers.

2011

La Boutique École® déployée auprès des grandes enseignes

texageres ouvre 2 nouvelles Boutiques École® et accueille de grandes enseignes : Parashop, Descamps, Toys'R'Us, Carven, Costa Coffee... Ainsi près de 300 vendeurs, adjoints, directeurs de magasin et responsables régionaux se croisent. Le catalogue de formations s'étoffe alors de 50 thématiques 100% retail.

2014

L'équipe texageres s'agrandit

Les petits déjeuners Retail voient le jour et invitent de nouveaux clients à nous rejoindre. 10 nouveaux consultants et responsables de projet renforcent l'équipe. La newsletter Magazin, le magazine des magasins, est diffusée chaque mois.

2016

La signature de vente séduit les marques de luxe

Les méthodes créatives de l'agence excitent la curiosité des marques de luxe. Les équipes texageres conçoivent avec les Directeurs Artistiques de nouvelles signatures de vente. L'agence noue des partenariats avec des grands groupes majeurs de luxe (Make Up For Ever, LVMH, Chaumet, Le Bon Marché, Saint-Laurent, Boucheron et Gucci)

2018

De grandes enseignes adoptent rapidement l'Université Retail®

Maisons du Monde, Rand et Bouygues Telecom adoptent rapidement le concept d'Université Retail® déployé pour l'ensemble de leurs collaborateurs. L'agence collabore avec des universités existantes (LVMH, Kering) en y apportant des méthodes pédagogiques originales et dédiées aux équipes des boutiques.

2020

L'apprentissage de demain existe déjà

texageres innove avec une offre nouvelle pour les apprentis : fini le temps d'alternance Ecole / Entreprise. Les cours sont adressés en digital via l'application Craneur®, les sessions en Boutique École® sont consacrées à 100% aux trainings et les classes virtuelles ont lieu chaque semaine sur le point de vente.

2007

Création de l'agence

Après 15 années passées à des postes clés dans le retail, Christophe Flous crée le concept d'agence de formation en rupture avec les méthodes traditionnelles des organismes et cabinets de formation. Christophe propose une nouvelle approche agile et collaborative au plus près des dirigeants des grandes marques et enseignes.

2009

texageres accompagne le développement de jeunes marques parisiennes

La Boutique École® plaît à de jeunes marques ambitieuses (Ba&Sh, Berenice, Eleven Paris, Des Petits Hauts etc.) dont le fort développement nécessite une montée en compétences des équipes. L'agence est un partenaire aux multiples facettes : conseil, création de manuels des opérations, accompagnement à la franchise, outils de pilotage de la performance, procédures et coaching des équipes.

2013

Création du CQPI, certification des parcours de formation

texageres participe activement à la création du CQPI vendeur-conseil en magasin, permettant de reconnaître le métier des vendeurs. L'agence est habilitée à certifier ses parcours pour les managers. Les responsables et futurs responsables de points de vente suivent des parcours en Boutique École® leur permettant d'obtenir l'équivalent d'un BTS. Cette offre de titres pour les vendeurs et les managers est une révolution sur le marché de la formation.

2015

Création du bureau d'études pédagogique®

Les métiers du Retail changent et les marques repensent l'expérience client. L'agence crée alors son Bureau d'Études Pédagogique® : les équipes imaginent, écrivent et testent de nouveaux modules. C'est ainsi que naissent les premiers dispositifs de signature de vente et de transformation managériale. Les projets de développement sont stratégiques, portés par les dirigeants et pilotés par les formateurs internes.

2017

Lancement de la première Université Retail

Les responsables formation planchent sur les référentiels de compétences Retail. L'agence les accompagne dans la structuration d'une nouvelle offre de formation interne : l'Université Retail®. Elle est composée de 50 modules de formation sur-mesure reliés entre eux en parcours d'évolution interne. En s'inspirant de notre offre, les marques créent leurs Boutiques École®, revoient les parcours d'intégration et forment par des formateurs occasionnels. La première est créée avec Tissot.

2019

texageres invente le stream learning avec Craneur®

Craneur® est une application mobile de formation, conçue comme une plateforme de streaming grâce à des vidéos de format court. Bien plus que du e-learning classique, cette plateforme collaborative permet d'accompagner la transformation managériale, de transmettre un savoir-faire, de former aux collections et de communiquer avec ses clients.

2008

Création de la première Boutique École®

Former des vendeurs autour d'un paperboard n'a jamais fonctionné. L'agence ouvre alors des salles de formation transformées en boutiques. Naît le concept de Boutique École® : un espace de formation ingénieux au concept modulable et entièrement aménagé qui permet à chaque marque de reconstituer à l'identique l'une de ses boutiques. Les équipes apprennent dans des conditions proches de leur quotidien. De retour dans leurs points de vente, elles mettent immédiatement en pratique de nouveaux gestes métiers.

2011

La Boutique École® déployée auprès des grandes enseignes

texageres ouvre 2 nouvelles Boutiques École® et accueille de grandes enseignes : Parashop, Descamps, Toys'R'Us, Carven, Costa Coffee... Ainsi près de 300 vendeurs, adjoints, directeurs de magasin et responsables régionaux se croisent. Le catalogue de formations s'étoffe alors de 50 thématiques 100% retail.

2014

L'équipe texageres s'agrandit

Les petits déjeuners Retail voient le jour et invitent de nouveaux clients à nous rejoindre. 10 nouveaux consultants et responsables de projet renforcent l'équipe. La newsletter Magazin, le magazine des magasins, est diffusée chaque mois.

2016

La signature de vente séduit les marques de luxe

Les méthodes créatives de l'agence excitent la curiosité des marques de luxe. Les équipes texageres conçoivent avec les Directeurs Artistiques de nouvelles signatures de vente. L'agence noue des partenariats avec des grands groupes majeurs de luxe (Make Up For Ever, LVMH, Chaumet, Le Bon Marché, Saint-Laurent, Boucheron et Gucci)

2018

De grandes enseignes adoptent rapidement l'Université Retail®

Maisons du Monde, Rand et Bouygues Telecom adoptent rapidement le concept d'Université Retail® déployé pour l'ensemble de leurs collaborateurs. L'agence collabore avec des universités existantes (LVMH, Kering) en y apportant des méthodes pédagogiques originales et dédiées aux équipes des boutiques.

2020

L'apprentissage de demain existe déjà

texageres innove avec une offre nouvelle pour les apprentis : fini le temps d'alternance Ecole / Entreprise. Les cours sont adressés en digital via l'application Craneur®, les sessions en Boutique École® sont consacrées à 100% aux trainings et les classes virtuelles ont lieu chaque semaine sur le point de vente.